Annual Meeting and Elections

All members are invited to the Thomas More Society of America’s 2017 elections and annual meeting is scheduled for Tuesday, September 12, 2017 at 6:00 p.m. at 1776 “Eye” Street, NW, Suite 300, Washington, D.C. 20006.  Please RSVP below.

Prospective members may also vote in this year’s elections if they join.  Please send us your contact information and dues through this form.

Only dues-paying members are eligible to vote. Please visit our Membership Page to renew for the 2017-2018 year (payment by Paypal).  Checks (made payable to “Thomas More Society of America”) . For questions on membership, please contact our treasurer at or 202-577-8314.

The Board of Directors’ Nominations Committee has nominated the following for election:

Officers (2017-2018 Term)

President: Maya Noronha, Esq.
President-Elect: Richard Cleary, Esq.
Secretary: Edward O’Connell, Esq.
Treasurer: Elsa Thompson, CAPT, U.S. Navy (Ret.)

Board of Directors (2015-2018 Term)
Mitch Boersma, M.A.
Frank Garcia, CAPT, U.S. Navy (Ret.)
Joseph Milligan, CAPT, U.S. Navy (Ret.)
Jason Murphy, Esq.

Board of Directors (2016-2019 Term)
Richard Cleary, Esq.
Jeremiah Egger, Esq.
Edward O’Connell, Esq.
Peter Zolper COL, U.S. Army (Ret.), Esq.

Board of Directors (2017-2020 Term)
Adam Gustafson, Esq.
Stephanie Maloney, Esq.
Kaytlin Roholt, Esq.
James Uthmeier, Esq.


The Board of Directors has selected Fr. Richard Mullins to serve as chaplain for the 2017-2018 program year.

If you are unable to attend the annual meeting to vote in person, please complete the ballot all members received via email, and send it as a attachment to

You may also print the form and send it via regular mail addressed to “Thomas More Society of America, ATTN: Elsa Thompson, Treasurer, 204 Third Street, NE, Washington, DC 20002.”

Ballots must be received by Tuesday, September 12, 2017.